Collage Demonstration

Tomorrow night is the opening of the Call of the Wild exhibit at the Gallery at Lower Bucks Campus (of Bucks County Community College) on Veteran’s Highway (Route 413) in Bristol, PA.  This is a free event from 6:00 pm to 8:30 pm that will feature work by more than 80 local artists.  Art, music, refreshments … and it’s all open to the public.

There will also be a special ribbon cutting ceremony to officially open the campus’s new Art Studio, including special demonstrations by two local artists: myself (demonstrating collage) and painter Tom Furey.  I’m really looking forward to this event.  I was naturally accustomed to demonstrating all the time when I was teaching.  I miss that a lot.  My only worry is that I’ll miss the refreshments, but if I’m so busy talking about my work that I don’t get to eat then I know it’ll have been a successful evening.

2 thoughts on “Collage Demonstration

Leave a Reply

