ugly concrete

About Making Art

I’ve been working on my artist’s statement.  There were so many different threads I wanted to include – the place of art in life, why I make art, how I feel about my own art and art in general.  It’s hard to make all the pieces work together. but I think I’m getting there.  See my new page About … Making Art.

The image I chose for this post is one of thousands I have of highway overpasses/underpasses.  It exemplifies my philosophy that absolutely everything is worthy of art.  Maybe you don’t see the beauty in this scene yet but I hope to someday create the work that will point it out to you.
Leave a Reply

